Quartzcomposer and Modul8
  • User avatar
    sigmasix
    master
    Posts: 1222
    Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:12 pm
    Location: gva | switzerland
    Contact:

    by sigmasix » Wed Nov 19, 2008 6:13 pm

    I don't know where it's at with his problem, but since leopard, there are many problems with quartz composer... Especially with inputs like audio or video.. But I don't use quartz composer so I can't tell anymore details, maybe someone here knows it better than me :?:
  • Grovenstien
    member
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:37 pm

    by Grovenstien » Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:48 pm

    Hey there QC enthusiasts!

    Has anyone tried to get TUIO QC composistions to work in Modul8?

    Then it may be possible to run some multitouch visuals directly from MD8!!!

    Oh yeah!
  • Vibber
    super8 member
    Posts: 161
    Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:02 pm

    by Vibber » Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:38 am

    I've tried to follow the instructions and install the plugins, but I am still confused about how they work exactly. For instance I can't get the Soundflower patch (see earlier in thread) to work
    Strange thing: When I run it in Quicktime it works, in Modul8 it doesn't.
  • timreha
    junior Member
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 9:35 pm

    Quartz Composer Get Video from Canon HV20 Patch?

    by timreha » Sat Nov 29, 2008 9:42 pm

    I have installed the Kineme plugins and made a Get Video Patch pulling video via firewire from my HV20.

    Now do I save the patch as a Quartz file or Quicktime file?

    Neither seem to work. I just want to get a clean deinterlaced video feed from my HV20 Canon HDV camera?

    Please help! Thanks, Tim
  • superduperjasper
    junior Member
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:11 am
    Location: Netherlands
    Contact:

    QTZ files stop playing after a while

    by superduperjasper » Thu Dec 18, 2008 3:48 pm

    Hi fellow modul8 users,

    first of all thanx Sare for the info, You did a great job explaining what i needed.

    Now i've got a small question, is it my computer or something else, but (audiobased) qtz files won't keep running. After a while they'll restrart in loop mode or freeze in play mode, so for now they're in "play-reverse mode".

    Can anyone tell me more?
    thanx, Jasper.


    ----
    macbook pro 2.33, 2 gig, ATY,RadeonX1600 256 mb

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest