if i can run modul8 in my other mac ?
  • timothy_boreale
    member
    Posts: 26
    Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 1:51 am

    if i can run modul8 in my other mac ?

    by timothy_boreale » Fri May 01, 2009 11:55 pm

    i just bought a macbook wanna doing live with my old macbook pro ....

    so is that mean i need buy a new liencen for modul8 ?

    or i can run 2 computer ???

    thanx
  • ilan

    by ilan » Sat May 02, 2009 2:56 pm

    With the basic license you can authorize modul8 on two computers.
  • jockety
    activ8 member
    Posts: 72
    Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:08 pm

    by jockety » Tue May 05, 2009 2:07 am

    To register it onto a second mac does the mac itself have to be registered to the same user?
    A close friend who's helping me out with maya renderings wold love to VJ with me on his mbp, this could save us a bit of doller.
  • ilan

    by ilan » Tue May 05, 2009 9:38 am

    Its probably best that he register it with his name so we know who is sharing the serial number. This makes it easier for us in a situation where support from us is required.
  • jockety
    activ8 member
    Posts: 72
    Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:08 pm

    by jockety » Tue May 05, 2009 7:28 pm

    shaweet!
  • jockety
    activ8 member
    Posts: 72
    Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:08 pm

    by jockety » Tue May 05, 2009 7:48 pm

    I remember when i bought m8 that garagecube sent a download link for the app. How does another user register another copy?
  • timothy_boreale
    member
    Posts: 26
    Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 1:51 am

    by timothy_boreale » Sun May 17, 2009 11:42 am

    hey , lian , i have another mac but can not reg in ....

    do you know which person i need to connect to fix my problem ???

    i can give he my info and my res code to check it ...

    thanx ....
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Mon May 18, 2009 8:56 am

    if you already have M8 installed on two macs, you have to deauthorise one before you can install M8 on a third machine. (Its in the main M8 menu)

    If, for example, one of your macs was stolen and you can't deauthorise it yourself, contact support@garagecube.com and they will be able to do this for you remotely.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests