dfg13941e
  • VJnutcracker
    super8 member
    Posts: 116
    Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:55 pm

    dfg13941e

    by VJnutcracker » Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:25 pm

    Considering getting one of the dfg13941e video to firewire units, just wondered if i can set the 3 video inputs as 3 video inputs within Modul8.

    If so i presume they cant be used at the same time?
  • vanakaru
    master
    Posts: 669
    Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 9:24 pm

    by vanakaru » Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:49 pm

    mac does not allow more than one video over firewire as far as i know.
    look at the drivers that you need for mac to run this.
  • User avatar
    sigmasix
    master
    Posts: 1224
    Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:12 pm
    Location: gva | switzerland
    Contact:

    by sigmasix » Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:19 am

    it's not realy true, you can plug as many firewire/usb cam as you want as long as your firewire/usb bus can handle it. The only limitation is with DV flux, quicktime doesn't allow more than one at the time…

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests