Becoming Certified
    orion
    super8 member

Becoming Certified

by orion » Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:13 am

So in the last year or so I've been diving head first into M8 i've had my far share of gigs, as many of you know there's always one or two people at these gigs that won't stop asking you questions about what's going on. I'm generally always happy to discuss my work flow with people, so much so that a couple people have reached out to me asking if i'd be interested in teaching others about both M8 and MadMapper. I'm a pro at making myself sound pro but I was curious if the staff at modul8 have initiated any curriculum that could lead me on a path to be a sort of certified teacher of the software program? Kind of like ableton has its' stringent protocol to becoming a certified instructor. I guess that's kind of what's happening with the Mapping festival but there's really nothing like that in Texas. I'd like to get some sort of approval to teach modul8 to others in my community but beyond approval I feel like I should be tested on what I know so that my knowledge meets some sort criteria that can translate to what M8 'expects' when staff members themselves teach others. It would be nice to be able to offer these small academies the opportunity to perhaps purchase a bundle of educational licenses but we can discuss that at a later date :D
  • ilan

Re: Becoming Certified

by ilan » Sat Jul 07, 2012 12:23 pm

At the moment there is no such structure in place. The workshops at the Mapping Festival and other festivals where we are invited, do follow a certain formula, but they are generally an introduction and not a start to finish certification process.

That should not stop you from teaching people how to use Modul8 and MadMapper. We have several people who are evangelists for us that go around festivals teaching workshops when offered the opportunity to do so.