Audio signal-controlled fader Module?
  • xno
    member
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:57 am
    Location: Mexico
    Contact:

    Audio signal-controlled fader Module?

    by xno » Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:08 am

    Greetings. I´d like to know if its feasible to do a Module where the audio input signal controls the fader position between banks A and B. Maybe there is already one out there?
    That would be better...I use the application very superficially and programming new modules is way out of my league. But who knows, maybe this is a good opurtunity to learn!

    Thanks in advance.
    Record>Splinter>Scramble
    www.xnografikz.com
  • Lupin
    garageCube team
    Posts: 383
    Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:37 pm
    Location: France
    Contact:

    Re: Audio signal-controlled fader Module?

    by Lupin » Fri Sep 01, 2006 1:16 pm

    xno wrote:Greetings. I´d like to know if its feasible to do a Module where the audio input signal controls the fader position between banks A and B. Maybe there is already one out there?
    That would be better...I use the application very superficially and programming new modules is way out of my league. But who knows, maybe this is a good opurtunity to learn!

    Thanks in advance.


    I just built it for you ;)
    check on the online public library and download the
    M-VS_SOUND_CROSSFADER

    I also released a new version of my sound viewer module (more compact)

    cheer
    Gael Abegg Gauthey (former known as Lupin)
    https://www.linkedin.com/in/abegg-gauthey/
  • xno
    member
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:57 am
    Location: Mexico
    Contact:

    Great!

    by xno » Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:58 pm

    Jeez, I didn´t expect this...thank you so much, I´ll give it a try today!

    Let me know if I can help you in the same way (with something that I know how to do he he)

    Best,

    Arturo
    Record>Splinter>Scramble
    www.xnografikz.com
  • xno
    member
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:57 am
    Location: Mexico
    Contact:

    OK

    by xno » Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:13 pm

    Works great, thnx Lupin...[/list]
    Record>Splinter>Scramble
    www.xnografikz.com
  • Lupin
    garageCube team
    Posts: 383
    Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:37 pm
    Location: France
    Contact:

    by Lupin » Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:34 pm

    you are welcome ;)

    if you wanna get higher drop values, simply change the max value of the pot on the visual tab of the editor

    and if you want to affine the jerkyness of the crossfade you can use round values in the script part in the Periodical Event(elapsed) part:
    ex:

    Code: Select all

    if start ==1:
       if boostmode ==0:
          soundvalue = modul8.getValue('direct_soundCaptureLevel',0)
       else:
          soundvalue = modul8.getValue('direct_soundCaptureLevel',0)* boostvalue
          
       modul8.setValue('ctrl_master_crossfader_slider',round(soundvalue,2),10)
       module.setValue('bsnd',0,soundvalue)

    the rounded part of the code is

    Code: Select all

    modul8.setValue('ctrl_master_crossfader_slider',round(soundvalue,2),10)


    if you want a radical effect like a show/hide way change it to

    Code: Select all

    modul8.setValue('ctrl_master_crossfader_slider',round(soundvalue),10)


    then after if you are familiar with math algorythms you can either import the math package and do your own custom transitions


    have fun :)
    Gael Abegg Gauthey (former known as Lupin)
    https://www.linkedin.com/in/abegg-gauthey/
  • xno
    member
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:57 am
    Location: Mexico
    Contact:

    direct cut

    by xno » Fri Sep 01, 2006 8:06 pm

    Neato.

    So if I want the transitio to be more of a cut between the two banks this is the way to go.

    I´ll have to do some serious study of the user´s manual...I suck at math & coding :-(

    Best,

    Arturo
    Record>Splinter>Scramble
    www.xnografikz.com
  • Lupin
    garageCube team
    Posts: 383
    Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:37 pm
    Location: France
    Contact:

    Re: direct cut

    by Lupin » Fri Sep 01, 2006 8:34 pm

    xno wrote:Neato.

    So if I want the transitio to be more of a cut between the two banks this is the way to go.

    I´ll have to do some serious study of the user´s manual...I suck at math & coding :-(

    Best,

    Arturo


    don't worry :)
    i updated the module and I added 3 m different cuts
    refresh your module list and get the 1.1version

    Best,

    Gael
    Gael Abegg Gauthey (former known as Lupin)
    https://www.linkedin.com/in/abegg-gauthey/
  • xno
    member
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:57 am
    Location: Mexico
    Contact:

    Yay!

    by xno » Fri Sep 01, 2006 8:46 pm

    You´re THE MAN.

    Thnx :-D
    Record>Splinter>Scramble
    www.xnografikz.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests