datamosh module
  • gnologi

datamosh module

by gnologi » Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:57 pm

Has anybody crafted a module that would allow on the fly "datamoshing" ?
  • ilan

by ilan » Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:11 pm

Get Syphon input working:

http://www.vimeo.com/groups/modul8/videos/25317994

Then download this QC plug-in:

http://kriss.cx/tom/datamosh/
    orion
    super8 member

by orion » Sun Aug 21, 2011 3:17 am

awesome! thanks
    orion
    super8 member

by orion » Sun Aug 21, 2011 3:35 am

what i meant by awesome was how, after getting syphon to run, do you get the Datamosh Plugin to work? I followed the instructions in the download zip to Place the plugin in your "~/Library/Graphics/Quartz Composer Plug-Ins/" folder, but i don't know what to do with the qtz files.
    Do you have any ideas?
    Thanks, and also im new to this qtz business.
    The Midi Thief
    master

by The Midi Thief » Mon Aug 22, 2011 5:34 pm

Yeah, it's quite a step to learn Quartz Composer but it's well worth it if you want to expand your "techiness" in VJing.

Make sure you have Quartz Composer installed and the Syphon plugin for QC, then have a look at this post:

http://www.garagecube.com/forum/viewtop ... highlight=

It's works the same way in how you add a Syphon server and pipe the image to it.

I hope it helped!
    orion
    super8 member

by orion » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:39 pm

thanks midi thief!
    Question though, when you say it's the same as adding the syphon server you mean open QC and open Datamosh Example.qtz then just add a syphon server? Or am I supposed to combine Bangnoise's Video Delay example comp with the datamosh qtz file? Also, on a side note, i think i am going to research QC a little more, if you know of any good sources to do so please feel free to share.
    Thanks.
    The Midi Thief
    master

by The Midi Thief » Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:02 am