sound input to Chromakey module

Modules and scripting

Moderator: Garagecube

sound input to Chromakey module

Postby Donleavy » Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:43 pm

Hello all

I would like to use sound input from the module "(at) sound router" to control the "Chromakey" module.
Unfortunately, it's not possible to pick parameters from another module, it seems.

Any ideas on how I can use sound analysis with the Chromakey module?

Br, Donleavy
Donleavy
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 6:01 pm

Re: sound input to Chromakey module

Postby Invisible Ray » Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:01 pm

Maybe this is a little late for you, but here is one way if if you are still looking for an answer.

You could modify the Chromakey module so it takes direct sound input levels from each sound band.

Modules manual explains this here: http://www.modul8.ch/documentation/modu ... word_1-5-0
Invisible Ray
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 11:50 pm

Re: sound input to Chromakey module

Postby anomad » Sat Jan 07, 2017 8:43 pm

. to expand on your answer, Invisible Ray - i would suggest that you create a module that writes audio values to a sharedDict - the have the chroma module read the values and adjusts the parameters accordingly.

. the benefit to this method is you can then easily add audio modulation to any module by having them read the sharedDict entires rather than query the audio data again. i use this technique for OSC messages so i don't have to rewrite the OSC module every time.


-james
(a nomad. )
anomad
master
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:07 pm
Location: north cakalacky, usa


Return to Modules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest