6 panels mapping

Mad, Mad FAQ's

6 panels mapping

Postby freeformer » Tue Aug 20, 2013 4:42 pm

hi
i cant seem to find a link that can guide me for the following
structure,
6X window panels across 1MX4M per panel

1. how do i assign madmapper to 2 projectors (A&B sides)
2. A- left 3 panels
3. B- right 3 panels
4. i had animated my visuals base on 2048X768
5. how do i assign parts of the animation to be played on single panel. Slicing the panoramic animation
6. and how do i split my 2048X768 animation into 6 panels so its projected onto the separate panels.
7. how do i ensure that A projector doesnt overlap with B projector

be great if someone can advise on hardware and steps to achieve this result


cheers
ff
Attachments
skitched-20130820-174101.jpg
skitched-20130820-174101.jpg (56.26 KiB) Viewed 2350 times
freeformer
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 4:33 pm

Re: 6 panels mapping

Postby freeformer » Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:32 pm

i found the stitching part for 2 projectors in the madmapper manual.

1. but how do i slice my animation into 6 panels separately?
2. do i make the mask first while projecting?
3. bring the mask in to mm as PNG
4. and lay it out on the composition?

Alternatvely
1. can i set a 2048X768 composition on MM
2. using slice to separate the panels?

need help to know the proper steps in handling this.
freeformer
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 4:33 pm

Re: 6 panels mapping

Postby sigmasix » Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:43 am

it's very very very simple

http://www.madmapper.com/basic-introduction/

repeat the operation 6 times.

the input size is defined by your media size, the output size is defined by the computer's output resolution. So you don't need to configure anything, it will take the dualhead resolution
User avatar
sigmasix
master
 
Posts: 1206
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:12 pm
Location: gva | switzerland

Re: 6 panels mapping

Postby franz » Wed Aug 28, 2013 12:36 pm

note that if you have a Retina MBP, you won't need a triple/dual head hardware
MadMapper version 1.5+ has multi output built in
franz
MadMapper master
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: Paris, France


Return to MadMapper FAQ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest