Locked 4 posts Page 1 of 1
I'm stuck!
  • squidden
    junior Member
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:53 pm

    I'm stuck!

    by squidden » Sun Dec 22, 2013 3:54 am

    Hi there.
    I am new in this area. I have searched for an answer before posting this. It seems that all tutorials ends without showing the actual mapping from the projector. This is where I am lost. I can't figure out how to get the right projector output. I can go for a full screen but i seems odd still with the surface text on it - so it must be wrong. Everything goes OK until I am ready to really project the work. I am perhaps missing something very simple.
    I have connected an rather old projector to my macbook with a max res. 800x600.
    Hope someone can help me on this. Thx in advance"
    Michael
  • User avatar
    aktion
    activ8 member
    Posts: 71
    Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:50 am
    Contact:

    Re: I'm stuck!

    by aktion » Sun Dec 22, 2013 11:50 am

    Hey Michael,
    Try this First Connect the Projector , Then open madmapper and select output full screen.

    Other option is to goto the manage output tab which should be the 4th tab as per Madmapper version 1.5.3
    once you there see what option to you see under the output destination drop down select the projector there and then go full screen it should work then.

    Aktion
    Attachments
    Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 4.46.01 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 4.46.01 AM.png (26.55 KiB) Viewed 3972 times
    AKTION STUDIO
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    https://vimeo.com/channels/aktionstudio
  • squidden
    junior Member
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:53 pm

    Re: I'm stuck!

    by squidden » Sun Dec 22, 2013 2:59 pm

    Aktion .- Thank you very much - I will try that!

    /Michael
  • User avatar
    broken
    super8 member
    Posts: 114
    Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 11:44 pm
    Location: canada

    Re: I'm stuck!

    by broken » Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:58 pm

    my fix was to go back to 1.4.3..

    updated to 1.5.3 before a show and couldn't figure out what way was up or down using my triplehead2go

    - installed 1.4.3 and everything worked perfect as it used to.. scared the crap outta me & partner for a sec
Locked 4 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest