new to madmapper scenes and cues
  • grjmmr
    junior Member
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:58 pm

    new to madmapper scenes and cues

    by grjmmr » Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:03 pm

    I understand scenes and cues; I used them with a less robust mapping software and my own dmx software. I just can't seem to get them to work within Madmapper; even after reading the FAQs.

    I am building my normal Halloween image map. I would like to use 3 quads; which I will name 1,2 & 3 and each quad will have 2 different avi's being shown. So my original assumption is the scene would have all of the .avi's in it and then I would have 2 cues; each with their respective .avi's. What I would like is to have Quad 1 run .avi A and then after 25 seconds move to either scene 2 or cue 2 and then run Quad 1 .avi D. So I built a scene that had the 3 quads in it. I imported the 6 .avi's A-F and then created cue 1 and had A,B and C playing in their respective quads. I set each to only run once and set the cue to run for 25 seconds. I was hoping to find some sort of "at the end of cue /scene go to next scene or something similar. But even if I hit play on the next scene or cue ( I have tried to do this multiple ways) the imported .avi's D,E and F do not start. So I am missing something. I have tried to find video's to no avail. Ultimately I would like to have the 3 quads running multiple avi's with quad 1 controlling the scenes or cues. Any help would be wonderful; thank you in advance.

    ~William
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 573
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: new to madmapper scenes and cues

    by mad-matt » Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:46 pm

    I suppose you understood how to go with it. My suggestion: use scenes or cues but not both, it can be confusing. It might be useful in some situations. Let us know if you have any question

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests