How to copy and paste a scene or group of scenes ?
  • Christian63
    member
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 4:56 pm

    How to copy and paste a scene or group of scenes ?

    by Christian63 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:08 pm

    Hi,

    in Madmapper 3.5

    I would like to copy and paste a "scene" or a group of "scenes" to use it further on the scene/cues line for instance for a loop. How is it possible ?

    Is it possible to save a scene or a group of scenes to transfer it to another Madmapper project ?

    Thank you,
    all the best.
    Christian Lemasson.
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 592
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: How to copy and paste a scene or group of scenes ?

    by mad-matt » Mon Jul 30, 2018 10:18 pm

    I would like to copy and paste a "scene" or a group of "scenes" to use it further on the scene/cues line for instance for a loop. How is it possible ?
    Select one or multiple scenes and press Cmd+C / Ctrl+C, then select an empty scene cell and press Cmd+V / Ctrl+V. You can also drag&drop with option key pressed to duplicate.
    Is it possible to save a scene or a group of scenes to transfer it to another Madmapper project ?
    You can but some parameters might not exist in the other project. For instance if you store parameters of "Quad 1" in a cue and paste it in another project where there is not Quad 1 surface, it will have no effect. You can enable Cue Inspector to understand what's in the cue, go to Preferences / Misc / Show Cue Inspector. And check the documentation available from menu Help
  • Christian63
    member
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 4:56 pm

    Re: How to copy and paste a scene or group of scenes ?

    by Christian63 » Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:29 am

    Thank you for your explanation.
    up to now I only succeeded with cues to copy and paste, not with scenes.
    Christian.
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 592
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: How to copy and paste a scene or group of scenes ?

    by mad-matt » Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:39 am

    You can't paste a scene on a cue row, or paste a cue on scene row. Scenes are always on first row.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests