Assign Selected Media to Selected Surface via MIDI?
  • bloomfieldtony412
    junior Member
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:48 pm

    Assign Selected Media to Selected Surface via MIDI?

    by bloomfieldtony412 » Wed Aug 21, 2019 6:13 am

    Hi,

    I'm looking to use a midi button to assign the currently selected media to the currently surface.

    I see that there is a simple "assign" function for a specific media and that there is an "assign to all surfaces" function for the currently selected media.... but I can't find a way to press a button and apply the media I have selected to the selected layers.

    If I could do this, I could use a knob to scroll through clips, a few buttons to select layers, and then another button to launch the selected clip as desired.

    Hopefully I'm just missing something!

    Thanks,

    T
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 887
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: Assign Selected Media to Selected Surface via MIDI?

    by mad-matt » Thu Aug 22, 2019 1:55 pm

    Indeed the "/medias/selected/assign" control is missing. Will be added in 3.7.2. Should be out in a few days together with a bunch of fixes.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests