artnet loses signal
  • LOTUSLUMINA
    junior Member
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:51 pm

    artnet loses signal

    by LOTUSLUMINA » Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:38 pm

    Hello,
    We work with madmapper 1.3 with artnet ...
    Unfortunately MM loses the connection to Artnetcontroller at switching from preset's Different?
    You must then select the new connection in the preferences?
    is this normal?

    We work with OXO Netbox8, everything works great except the described error ....?

    Can you help us further here?

    sorry for my bad english ... =)

    LG dominik
  • franz
    madMapper master
    Posts: 756
    Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
    Location: Paris, France
    Contact:

    Re: artnet loses signal

    by franz » Thu Dec 06, 2012 4:39 pm

    hi,
    no this is not a normal behavior.
    MadMapper is broadcasting Artnet messages through the network.
    Once an ethernet cable is plugged into you Mac, and the address is set correctly, MadMapper doesn't really care if there's a box at the other end of the network.

    Are you connected directly between your Mac and your OXO ? Is there a hub/switch in between ?
    Are there other devices into your network ?

    Try to plug it as directly as possible.

    If the problem persists, please contact the support by email.
    suuport[at]garagecube.com

    they'll help you solve the problem.
  • LOTUSLUMINA
    junior Member
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:51 pm

    Re: artnet loses signal

    by LOTUSLUMINA » Fri Dec 07, 2012 3:24 pm

    Thanks for your response!

    mac is connected directly to the OXO!
    do pass by several test's, and tell me then again with you ...

    Thank you
  • alison3492
    junior Member
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:18 am

    Re: artnet loses signal

    by alison3492 » Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:23 am

    randomly googled nodes and found this other usb to dmx converter. says you can run up to 8 of them. does this do the same thing as the enttec?
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 818
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: artnet loses signal

    by mad-matt » Mon Jan 12, 2015 7:43 pm

    I never tested it but yes it's an ArtNet->DMX node, so MM will send ArtNet over the network and this device will send it to its DMX output connections.
  • Xaver2k
    super8 member
    Posts: 103
    Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:23 pm
    Location: Germany

    Re: artnet loses signal

    by Xaver2k » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:54 am

    if you want to use more than 1 controller, i recommend you to use an ArtNet->DMX node! it´s more stable and easier to use (at least for me).

    did we really answered to an 2 year old post?? :? i hope it´s still usefull for somebody ^^

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests