MAD_KinectMasker
  • franz
    madMapper master

MAD_KinectMasker

by franz » Mon Dec 31, 2012 8:36 pm

Hi forum !
    Now that Quartz Composer files are natively supported by MadMapper 1.4,
    here's the QC patch of MAD_KinectMasker, some of you might find it useful.
    Feel free to tweak it according to your needs.
    (You'll need v002 kinect QC plugin tho' to run it properly).

Enjoy.
    Attachments
    MAD_KinectMasker 06a.qtz.zip
    (6.69 KiB) Downloaded 3177 times
  • Juddy Udsan

Re: MAD_KinectMasker

by Juddy Udsan » Wed May 08, 2013 4:03 pm

Hi,

I am new to Quartz (couple days) and wondering if there was ever a Version 1.1 or 2.0 of the KinectMasker as I would love to use it for a current job . I find Version 1.0 to be unstable- most of the time the only thing that works for me is the Tilt. I have had it working in the past and it was great:)

Thanks

Juddy Udsan
  • Raz___

by Raz___ » Wed May 08, 2013 9:08 pm

I run into this problem regularly.

I dont know of any newer versions but i have found that sometimes switching the order or plugging up the kinect to the computer and opening the app helps.

It is annoying having to do this nearly every time i want to use it, so if you find an update or another way please let me know.
  • Xaver2k
    super8 member

by Xaver2k » Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:27 pm

Hello the KinectMasker is not working for me?
    when i load the file in madmapper i only see the blue and the black fields.... all my other kinect programs are working?
    i also put the v002 Open Kinect in my plugin folder and when i open the composition with quartz it´s the same problem!
  • Xaver2k
    super8 member

by Xaver2k » Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:02 pm

got it working... the v002 Open Kinect has to be in the patches folder not the plugin :?
  • mbowman

by mbowman » Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:33 pm