Changing projector size does not always work
  • al_baum
    junior Member
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 4:24 pm

    Changing projector size does not always work

    by al_baum » Sat May 10, 2014 4:40 pm

    Hi all,

    The subject of the message says it all: when I change the output size of the projector it does not affect the size or proportion of the window onto my second screen.
    I have to hide and show the projector several times before it takes into account the new proportion, but I cannot get it to go to the size I define (in this case 1280x720 on a 1280x1024 screen).

    Is this normal behaviour ? I am doing something wrong ?

    Thanks.

    I am using Madmapper 1.6 on a macbookpro retina with osx 10.8.5

    Best

    Alain
  • franz
    madMapper master
    Posts: 756
    Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
    Location: Paris, France
    Contact:

    Re: Changing projector size does not always work

    by franz » Fri May 16, 2014 9:43 pm

    did you click the little lock icon - to unlock projector ratio - ?
    the ratio has to be unlocked to define custom sizes
  • vuzak
    member
    Posts: 15
    Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 1:15 pm
    Location: Trondheim, Norway
    Contact:

    Re: Changing projector size does not always work

    by vuzak » Wed Nov 26, 2014 4:11 pm

    I have a related problem. I usually ignore the whole question, but today I have plenty time to rig stuff, so I´ll ask:

    My setup: Resolume Arena @1920x1080 via syphon - > MadMapper.

    Problem: In Projector Tab of MM, the screen default said 1024x768. When unlocking aspect ratio and changing values to 1920x1080, my output frame is unchanged, but the Projector window (yellow) overlaps the output frame. See attached image for description.

    Maybe I´m mistaken. But shouldn´t "output size" be same as my input size 1920x1080? (apologies for the gigantic screenshot. TinyPic.com does it that way)

    Image
    // darkitechture.com //
  • franz
    madMapper master
    Posts: 756
    Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
    Location: Paris, France
    Contact:

    Re: Changing projector size does not always work

    by franz » Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:19 pm

    whatever the values you enter there, MM will resize anyway to your projector real output resolution. It's just there for convenience.
    You might want to set your stage size to 1920*1080 as well (master tab), so that everything fits nicely

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests