Page 1 of 1

LED strips with MadMapper

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:33 am
by hugoazarate
Hi Guys,
I am trying to get my head around how to control LED strips with MadLight and I am still having a couple of problems with a new RGB strip I got from amazon today. Here is my set up:
12168098_10153665378770420_1743817406_n.jpg
12168098_10153665378770420_1743817406_n.jpg (75.25 KiB) Viewed 2596 times

12166516_10153665378745420_2015144728_n.jpg
12166516_10153665378745420_2015144728_n.jpg (82.19 KiB) Viewed 2596 times

This is just a quick set up to get my head around it before I try to use it on a bigger one.
The first six strips are non RGB led strips and the last one is an RGB one. The RGB strip just got in the mail yesterday and I wanted to give it a try to see if I could make it work.
The problem with the RGB one is that I am not getting the colors I have on the input. I tried to change it to different inputs with basic colors and I can't make it match. I am almost sure this has something to do on how I set it up on MadMapper.
Can someone try to help me out or guide me on how to set it up. If more pictures are needed I would gladly upload them. Thank you very much I would really appreciate it.

Re: LED strips with MadMapper

Posted: Sat Oct 24, 2015 10:17 pm
by broken
With the RGB strips sometimes you need to change the "Pixel Type" to something else than RGB.. For my ws2812b strips I required GRB as my pixel type before the colours would match.

Any questions feel free to ask.. Currently working on a bit of a tutorial for setting up LEDs and using some of the same hardware :)