Generate DMX Lines on input
  • bLackburst
    member
    Posts: 29
    Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 8:45 am

    Generate DMX Lines on input

    by bLackburst » Thu Aug 25, 2016 4:19 am

    Considering the generative line objects are created on the output window, I can't send them to DMX. Is this right? Seems like led pixels would benefit from generative lines even more than projected output. Is there a way around this or a future feature?
  • Xaver2k
    super8 member
    Posts: 103
    Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:23 pm
    Location: Germany

    Re: Generate DMX Lines on input

    by Xaver2k » Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:14 pm

    in my madmapper the lines are displayed in the same field where i map the dmx fixtures...
  • bLackburst
    member
    Posts: 29
    Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 8:45 am

    Re: Generate DMX Lines on input

    by bLackburst » Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:56 am

    Oh really? I'm referring to the line surface/media items, not the dmx line fixtures.
    There is madline which can be syphoned in, but in madline you have no reference to the layout of your fixtures. I'd love if it was just me doing something wrong!
  • User avatar
    sigmasix
    master
    Posts: 1217
    Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:12 pm
    Location: gva | switzerland
    Contact:

    Re: Generate DMX Lines on input

    by sigmasix » Wed Aug 31, 2016 11:10 am

    It looks like you need to update your madmapper
  • bLackburst
    member
    Posts: 29
    Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 8:45 am

    Re: Generate DMX Lines on input

    by bLackburst » Thu Sep 01, 2016 2:16 am

    I'm running 2.2.6.
    Someone else has the same thing:
    viewtopic.php?f=20&t=9560
  • User avatar
    aktion
    activ8 member
    Posts: 71
    Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:50 am
    Contact:

    Re: Generate DMX Lines on input

    by aktion » Fri Sep 02, 2016 7:40 pm

    Yes you are right. You currently cannot do that. as the DMX only is editable in input window. and Madline is only editable in output window. hence they don't overlap. and plus i think Madline interacts in the same way as other media can with dmx.


    I tested it on 2.5 beta 4
    AKTION STUDIO
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    https://vimeo.com/channels/aktionstudio
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 557
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: Generate DMX Lines on input

    by mad-matt » Mon Sep 19, 2016 3:44 pm

    Yes Mad Lines cannot control LED fixtures. There is a tweak for it, in latest 2.5 beta, activate Syphon output and enable MM to show its output in Syphon Inputs. Then use the Syhon output of MM as the media for the fixtures. A bit tricky but it works :-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests