Saving Projects as a sequence
  • paulus

Saving Projects as a sequence

by paulus » Mon Jul 24, 2017 10:33 pm

Total beginner. Downloaded today and watched every tutorial I can.

I'm trying to figure out how to save three separate projects and then recall them in sequence, as per animations/videos on a timeline.

So I start with Project 1 projection for 3 minutes, can auto or manually select Project 2 at a given point in time and finish with Project 3.

Can Mad Mapper do this? Or have I bought the wrong software for what I need to do?

Thanks

Paulus
  • franz
    madMapper master

Re: Saving Projects as a sequence

by franz » Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:40 am

all 3 projects must be "contained" within one file.
    you can use presets to switch between different scenes.
    there's no timeline - as of today - yet
  • paulus

by paulus » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:35 am

Hi Franz, that's great.

Is there an end to end tutorial on Presets? I have taken a look at some video tutorials online, but they show the presets in use, not the setup of presets.

I have also tried for a number of hours to get to the bottom of presets myself, but I have found it impossible to get my head around them.

I can create presets using the [+] in the corresponding tab/icon, but I can't actually add anything to them. When I do (in surfaces) and click back to the preset, nothing appears. When I click back to the surfaces, they've gone from there, too.

What I'm trying to do:

Theatre production.
    Using two projectors (not overlapping or side by side), which I've managed to set up in MM quite easily. I have all video and images ready to go.

Scene 1:
    Projector 1 - show image of a wall. Projector 2 - show image of a street.
    Maintain for two minutes or until manually cued to end/progress.

Scene 2:
    Projector 1 - show video of a people walking. Projector 2 - show image of shop window.
    Maintain for one minute or until manually cued to end/progress.

...etc, etc for remainder of show.