Mapmapper for PC bug report
  • phunkyguy
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 10:57 pm

    Mapmapper for PC bug report

    by phunkyguy » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:32 am

    If I create a mask that's specific to a surface, it does not show up in the output on the PC version of the software. I was able to replicate the exact same procedure in the Mac version of the software and get the results I'm looking for. Both are the same version. Here's my process:

    Create quad/surface.
    Place siren generator on surface.
    Enable mask on surface.
    Draw mask on surface.

    The PC version shows it behaving properly in the output preview window (when both input & output are open side by side), but it does not show up in the actual output. I've tried this in both Spout and external output (when connected to a projector) and the result it the generator fills the entire window.

    Again, if I replicate this process in the Mac version, everything works fine.
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 492
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: Mapmapper for PC bug report

    by mad-matt » Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:25 pm

    Hi !
    I filled a bug report.
    Thanks for reporting !
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 492
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: Mapmapper for PC bug report

    by mad-matt » Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:00 pm

    Problem will be solved in 3.2. Keep updated. Problem was happening only with spout output activated. Thanks for the report !

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests