out to more than one projector?
  • timport

out to more than one projector?

by timport » Fri Mar 02, 2018 11:41 pm

I am new to MM. I have been experimenting with projecting out to two projectors from one laptop but I am having issues. When I project with just one projector and select full screen from within MM I get full screen from the projector and MM interface view on my laptop monitor which enables me to make adjustments to the surfaces. However when I do the same thing with two projectors going out from my laptop I get full screen in both projectors and also fullscreen in the laptop monitor which makes it impossible for me to adjust surfaces or edit the scene in any way. To put it another way after I create projector 1 and projector 2 in madmapper they both output to my left and right physical projectors respectively however the output from one of the two video projectors is mirrored in my laptop monitor and they are both fullscreen which makes the MM interface disappear until I press "ctrl + t".

Is there a way I can get full screen to each projector and also keep the madmapper interface view in my laptop monitor so I can adjust the surfaces for both video outputs?

My video card is an Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070 and has one HDMI out and one ubs-c video out on a two year old Alienware gaming laptop running windows 10.
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team

Re: out to more than one projector?

by mad-matt » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:26 am

There's no reason in MadMapper why the fullscreen would go to two screens, there must be something at system / graphics driver level. MadMapper just creates a window at the position of the screen.
    Do you have different images on your screen when MadMapper is off ? Can you move an application from one screen to another ?
  • timport

by timport » Wed Apr 04, 2018 6:24 pm