About LED strips
  • kinksid
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 9:10 pm

    About LED strips

    by kinksid » Sun Dec 29, 2013 9:29 pm

    single color (3825) - L
    RGB 3 colors (5050) - RBG
    I tested already
    but when i use the IC6803, dont have Slider effect
    how to simulate shooting star, i mean, from first led to end

    second,as MM dont support 2 universe, i wonder if series connection another DMX dimmer availabe???

    let me know plz...
    info@sueno.asia
  • User avatar
    NateMac
    activ8 member
    Posts: 73
    Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 5:55 pm
    Location: Chicago, IL

    Re: About LED strips

    by NateMac » Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:38 pm

    Are your LEDs chipped? (i.e. WS2811, WS2801, ect) It doesn't sound like they are. Your strip wire connections should be PWR,DATA,GROUND or PWR,DATA,CLOCK,GROUND.

    MM does support Multiple Universes.
  • User avatar
    aktion
    activ8 member
    Posts: 71
    Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:50 am
    Contact:

    Re: About LED strips

    by aktion » Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:05 am

    Hey Nat,
    If so .. I mean if lets say i have addressable Leds whats the process then ..
    AKTION STUDIO
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    https://vimeo.com/channels/aktionstudio
  • User avatar
    NateMac
    activ8 member
    Posts: 73
    Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 5:55 pm
    Location: Chicago, IL

    Re: About LED strips

    by NateMac » Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:00 pm

    aktion wrote:Hey Nat,
    If so .. I mean if lets say i have addressable Leds whats the process then ..


    Do a search here and you'll find a lot of information on DMX Decoders & Encoders.
    If you want something supported by GarageCube & 1024, look at the Enttec devices with a DMX Decoder.
    I've been more interested in the Arduino method that combines the Encoder and Decoder into one device, but not to much support out there for it.
  • kinksid
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 9:10 pm

    Re: About LED strips

    by kinksid » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:42 pm

    NateMac wrote:Are your LEDs chipped? (i.e. WS2811, WS2801, ect) It doesn't sound like they are. Your strip wire connections should be PWR,DATA,GROUND or PWR,DATA,CLOCK,GROUND.

    MM does support Multiple Universes.


    LED strips: http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tr ... 9455993191
    BUT!!!!! didnt have the shoot star effect.Image
    DIMMER: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=26194728910
    i want use its out to another input. havnt tested

    any strips can do shoot star effect via PWR,DATA,GROUND
  • kinksid
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 9:10 pm

    Re: About LED strips

    by kinksid » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:46 pm

    NateMac wrote:
    aktion wrote:Hey Nat,
    If so .. I mean if lets say i have addressable Leds whats the process then ..


    Do a search here and you'll find a lot of information on DMX Decoders & Encoders.
    If you want something supported by GarageCube & 1024, look at the Enttec devices with a DMX Decoder.
    I've been more interested in the Arduino method that combines the Encoder and Decoder into one device, but not to much support out there for it.


    If u want a expended way -choose Arduino
  • axistudio
    junior Member
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 6:18 pm

    Re: About LED strips

    by axistudio » Thu Apr 10, 2014 7:05 pm

    NateMac wrote:Are your LEDs chipped? (i.e. WS2811, WS2801, ect) It doesn't sound like they are. Your strip wire connections should be PWR,DATA,GROUND or PWR,DATA,CLOCK,GROUND.

    MM does support Multiple Universes.

    I am using chipped Led strip with the name of WS2811 and WS2801, i am using exactly same dmx decoder as the one you use. Only the enttec converter is a similar fake one that made in china.http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z ... mm3h5ff6fd

    when i connect whole things together, still no any positive result. i could only light up the WS2801 for only one time with only the red light on the strip. help me please!
  • Xaver2k
    super8 member
    Posts: 103
    Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:23 pm
    Location: Germany

    Re: About LED strips

    by Xaver2k » Fri Apr 11, 2014 8:28 am

    @kinksid
    the led strip looks like the digital ones, are you trying to use a digital leds strip with that controller?
    if yes it could never work....

    @axistudio
    chipped leds are also called digital leds strips....
    you can´t control them with this kind of controller because its only a dimmer for regular leds strips!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests