Page 1 of 1

MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:57 pm
by Oaktown
It seems that if I enable the syphon output for any of the projectors, the stream is a different size than the projector. For instance I am testing with 2 HD projectors at 1920x1080 and both of the syphon streams are 640x480.

Is there a way to adjust the size of the stream in software?

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:42 pm
by mad-matt
You're right. That's a bug in 3.0.0. We should release an update soon, including this fix. Thanks for the report !

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:07 pm
by Oaktown
Thank you mad-matt.

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:34 am
by mad-matt
MadMapper 3.0.1 is out with the fix. Thanks for reporting!

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:48 am
by Oaktown
Testing on 3.0.2 and the syphon output is the right size (1920x1080) but the test pattern shows the wrong resolution (3840x2160). If I change the projector resolution to 1280x800 the test pattern shows 2560x1600.

It also seems that the syphon stream is not consistent and once it stops streaming I can't seem to get it back on.

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:24 am
by mad-matt
Thanks for your report. We could reproduce your issue.

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 5:02 pm
by Oaktown
Great!

On a slightly different topic, is NDI on your list of upcoming features for both Mac/Windows?

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 5:15 pm
by mad-matt
Not at top of the list, but we're really thinking about it. In the meantime:
- on OSX, NDI to Syphon and Syphon to NDI are generally an option, which a very low overhead
- on Windows, you can use Spout 2 NDI and NDI to spout.

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:03 pm
by mad-matt
Ndi output is in madmapper 3.2 and modul8 hd beta !

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:49 pm
by Solaris
I have the problem that at NDI transmission only a quarter of the image arrives. I only see the left corner below. Whatever the resolution. Everything is right with siphon. I use mac osx 10.10.

Re: MadMapper 3.0 - Syphon output is the wrong size

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:18 am
by mad-matt
Are you on Windows or macOS ?