Canon EOS live feed into Syphon

Anything you pull out of your MadMapper hat

Canon EOS live feed into Syphon

Postby ilan » Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:24 pm

There have been quite a few requests for this.

https://github.com/v002/v002-Camera-Live

bangnoise (co-creator of Syphon) cooked this one up.
ilan katin

<< communication is only possible between equals >>
User avatar
ilan
GarageCUBE team
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 2:56 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Canon EOS live feed into Syphon

Postby stphntylr » Fri Nov 23, 2012 7:20 pm

I cant find any more info. Any ideas what models are supported? My T1i shows up in the display but I cant get video feed in. Could be they are using the SDK that may not support 10.8 yet.
stphntylr
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:31 pm

Re: Canon EOS live feed into Syphon

Postby ilan » Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:37 pm

I honestly do not know. I have a Canon EOS 7D with 10.8 and have not tested this with any other camera.

Perhaps contact the developer directly to inquire about full compatibility?
ilan katin

<< communication is only possible between equals >>
User avatar
ilan
GarageCUBE team
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 2:56 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Canon EOS live feed into Syphon

Postby bangnoise » Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:31 pm

stphntylr wrote:I cant find any more info. Any ideas what models are supported? My T1i shows up in the display but I cant get video feed in. Could be they are using the SDK that may not support 10.8 yet.


yo - 10.8 is supported, as is the T1i, but I don't have one to try it with. Quick googling suggests you may have to put the camera into Movie mode using the camera controls first. As Ilan says, contact us directly or open an issue on github if you can't get it working.
bangnoise
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 4:58 am
Location: Glasgow, UK


Return to Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron