Modul8+Madmapper 200 Quads. Help needed

Anything you pull out of your MadMapper hat

Modul8+Madmapper 200 Quads. Help needed

Postby niclasblomman » Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:24 am

Is there an easier way to pull of a 200 Quad setup? The quads that needs to be mapped out is 50x50cm and should play individual.

Or is it just to start duplicate?

Is it even possible?


Any help with my setup is appreciated.
niclasblomman
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:17 am

Re: Modul8+Madmapper 200 Quads. Help needed

Postby NateMac » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:16 pm

Is each Quad on a different plan or is it a flat surface?

If it's the latter, I would build a single video clip with all 200 piece in it, it's gonna be MUCH less processor intensive, then trying to run 200 individual feeds. I mean, I'm not even sure a new 12 core Mac Pro could handle that.
You might want to give more information of what your final outcome will be, their might be a work around to what your trying to do, then duplicate like a crazy man.

Also, once you copy one, you can copy both, then all four.
1
2
4
8
16
32
64
128
256
Done
User avatar
NateMac
activ8 member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 5:55 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Modul8+Madmapper 200 Quads. Help needed

Postby niclasblomman » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:47 pm

Thanks for fast reply! you gave me a good idea. ill post the results later
niclasblomman
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:17 am


Return to Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests