syphon, modul8, mad doubler, images
  • caracoisvoadores
    junior Member
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 1:50 pm

    syphon, modul8, mad doubler, images

    by caracoisvoadores » Sat May 17, 2014 2:22 pm

    HI there, I am very new with madmapper.
    I have done a workshop with ilan katin in Lisbon a month ago.
    Since then i did not have time to practise and I am already using madmapper on a festival.
    I am not finding my way around with mad doubler.
    I uploaded a image of the building to madmappper, now I want to put a video on the windows of the building using modul8.
    For that I used maddoubler but madmapper does not alow me to have the image on the back ground and introduce the videos on the windows.
    maddoubler does not allow me to select modul8 and image.
    Can anyone let me know what is that Iam doing wrong.

    Thanks
    Caracois
  • Xaver2k
    super8 member
    Posts: 103
    Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:23 pm
    Location: Germany

    Re: syphon, modul8, mad doubler, images

    by Xaver2k » Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:41 am

    i know its late but maybe still helps ^^
    i think you have to open all other programms and enable the syphon outputs first and then start mad doubler... do you did that?
  • franz
    madMapper master
    Posts: 626
    Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
    Location: Paris, France
    Contact:

    Re: syphon, modul8, mad doubler, images

    by franz » Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:14 pm

    M8 version 2.8 has Syphon input, so if you're using Modul8, you don't need MAD_Doubler anymore

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest