Ipad as input to MadMapper?

Anything you pull out of your MadMapper hat

Ipad as input to MadMapper?

Postby symbiosis » Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:28 pm

Hey guys,
Is there any chance of having an iPad screen as input into MadMapper?
Even if not directly to MadMapper (ex: through Modul8 and Syphon), is there any way around?
Initially I thought of using the hdmi connector, but couldn't make MM or M8 recognize it.
Thanks
symbiosis
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:11 pm

Re: Ipad as input to MadMapper?

Postby symbiosis » Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:41 pm

Found this possibility online, the problem is it seems working only with live camera: (I need to output the ipad's screen, not its camera)

first using an iPad as an input in CoGe using AirBeam and Syphon:

http://www.cogevj.hu/blog/2012/iphoneipad-as-an-input-in-coge-using-airbeam-and-syphon/

And then connecting CoGe to MadMapper via Syphon:

http://www.cogevj.hu/blog/2011/connecting-coge-to-madmapper-via-syphon/

Anyone knows a better way around? I haven't tested this one still.
Thanks
symbiosis
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:11 pm

Re: Ipad as input to MadMapper?

Postby Xaver2k » Fri Jul 18, 2014 6:49 pm

hmm i think your question is not really clear, because using the ipad as an input... i would think you want it as a midi controller
but i think you mean something totally different?
Xaver2k
super8 member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:23 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Ipad as input to MadMapper?

Postby symbiosis » Fri Jul 18, 2014 7:41 pm

Hi Xaver2k,

The idea is drawing on the ipad and having its fullscreen output (via an hdmi connector or wireless) to be received in MadMapper or Modul8, do you know anyway of doing it?

Thanks
symbiosis
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:11 pm

Re: Ipad as input to MadMapper?

Postby JJHP3 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:53 am

Yeah, something like TapTool on iPad would be great with MMper.

John
JJHP3
activ8 member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:59 am
Location: Philadelphia, US

Re: Ipad as input to MadMapper?

Postby ilan » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:24 pm

I have already used Tagtool with Airserver. As long as you are using a dedicated connection it's solid.
ilan katin

<< communication is only possible between equals >>
User avatar
ilan
GarageCUBE team
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 2:56 am
Location: Berlin, Germany


Return to Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron