Ability to edit in/out points

What you wish for Modul8 to do in the future

Ability to edit in/out points

Postby radiofreebc » Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:48 pm

I might be missing something really obvious, but is it possible to edit in/out points of clips quickly? I'm sure it's probably pretty easy, but I must be missing something. If not, could this be added to a new version?
radiofreebc
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby ilan » Wed Jul 31, 2013 11:02 am

You will find that under the 'opt.' tab right next to the 'play' tab where you control the speed of a movie clip. It's also covered in the manual.
ilan katin

<< communication is only possible between equals >>
User avatar
ilan
GarageCUBE team
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 2:56 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby lotech » Thu Aug 01, 2013 2:43 am

Also my module (LT) Clip Control gives you easy 'Set In/Out' buttons to do that.
User avatar
lotech
ultim8 member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 1:26 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby radiofreebc » Thu Aug 01, 2013 8:17 pm

Ahh...well, that was easy. Thanks for the link to the module. I'll have to check that out!
radiofreebc
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby ilan » Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:34 pm

I have to further note that those two points can be mapped with MIDI so if you want to change the in and out points from a controller this can be done quite handily with a pair of sliders or knobs.
ilan katin

<< communication is only possible between equals >>
User avatar
ilan
GarageCUBE team
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 2:56 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby anomad » Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:35 pm

. to piggyback on the thread, it would be nice if there was similar control (in/out point) in the Module editor, under the 'Controls' tab...

. i'd rather have a single element with a minimum and maximum value, rather than have to use two knobs (or sliders) and then program them so minimum isn't greater than maximum, etc.


-james
(a nomad. )
anomad
master
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:07 pm
Location: north cakalacky, usa

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby radiofreebc » Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:29 am

lotech wrote:Also my module (LT) Clip Control gives you easy 'Set In/Out' buttons to do that.



WOW! Your module rules! I love it! Damn, now I have to go and remap my controller to do all this cool stuff. Love the random frames control! Good work...I have no idea how you guys do this stuff, but keep it up. Amazing. Thanks for making that!
radiofreebc
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby radiofreebc » Wed May 14, 2014 6:38 am

Just an addendum. I've been using this module for a while, and it's great...but it'd be amazing if it could actually save the in/out points, so I don't have to re-set them all the time. Like in Traktor for DJ's...where you can save cue points. it'd be great to be able to set cue points beforehand, so you don't have to when you're playing live.

Is there any way to save these in/out points? Seems like it'd be possible.
radiofreebc
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby ghostofelvis100 » Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:58 am

My Gener8 modules can 'handle' all this sort of stuff... and a few other things too.

Here's the skinny:-

http://collectedconsciousness.wordpress.com/2013/10/14/89/

: )
User avatar
ghostofelvis100
activ8 member
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:19 pm
Location: Lampeter, UK

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby lotech » Thu Jun 05, 2014 9:50 am

You could also edit it more permanently - open clip in quicktime 7, move in/out points, select trim and the save. No re-encode, just start/end points changed.
User avatar
lotech
ultim8 member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 1:26 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby radiofreebc » Mon Jun 30, 2014 5:49 am

ghostofelvis100 wrote:My Gener8 modules can 'handle' all this sort of stuff... and a few other things too.

Here's the skinny:-

http://collectedconsciousness.wordpress.com/2013/10/14/89/

: )


I've signed up for your beta program. Hopefully you'll send me a download link so I can try it out!
radiofreebc
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby ghostofelvis100 » Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:54 am

'tis done. Enjoy : )
User avatar
ghostofelvis100
activ8 member
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:19 pm
Location: Lampeter, UK

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby radiofreebc » Mon Jun 30, 2014 5:50 pm

ghostofelvis100 wrote:'tis done. Enjoy : )


Thanks. I'm not sure where to download the launch pad, but if you can help me find it...I'll try it out for sure!
radiofreebc
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: Ability to edit in/out points

Postby radiofreebc » Mon Jun 30, 2014 5:50 pm

lotech wrote:You could also edit it more permanently - open clip in quicktime 7, move in/out points, select trim and the save. No re-encode, just start/end points changed.


I forgot you could do this in QuickTime. Yeah...that helps a lot. Thanks!
radiofreebc
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:08 pm


Return to Wish Lists

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron