Spatial Scanner captures and outputs RAW?
  • WayneVisual
    junior Member
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 8:38 pm

    Spatial Scanner captures and outputs RAW?

    by WayneVisual » Tue Jan 29, 2019 8:53 pm

    Madmapper Family,

    Thank you so much for your software, it has added so much value to our workflow!

    Is this something that is even remotely possible or is it way too far out there....

    The Spatial Scanner captures RAW images - combines them, outputs a single RAW image which we can manipulate with far more dynamic range and editing possibilities....

    Just wondering if it's something you ever considered and is it technically feasible...?

    Thank you!
  • franz
    madMapper master
    Posts: 734
    Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
    Location: Paris, France
    Contact:

    Re: Spatial Scanner captures and outputs RAW?

    by franz » Wed Feb 06, 2019 3:54 pm

    we could output the file in .exr 32bit per channel RGB, but I don't really think it would help.
    if you can't edit properly the actual scan output, it probably means you had too much ambiant lighting while scanning.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest