Page 1 of 1

Selecting Primary GPU

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:23 pm
by caneron
Currently, MadMapper will alert you to tell you to make your primary system display using your best GPU, this is a great little reminder.

However: in a setup where your control monitor is on a different card than on your outputs, it's quite troublesome because your system controls are all hidden behind of video display.

The setup:
8@4k out of 2x P4000 cards
1@1080 out of the onboard card (for control)

The workaround is to have all the windows you need open on the control monitor before you go into show-mode.

It would be great if MadMapper allowed you to set which card you want for processing rather than using the system to make the choice for you!

Re: Selecting Primary GPU

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 10:14 am
by franz
+1

Re: Selecting Primary GPU

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 6:53 pm
by caneron
Wanted to add that not having the primary monitor being the MadMapper control window means accessing other stuff in Full-Screen mode is impossible unless already up in that control display.