Output Surface Size Options

What you wish MadMapper to do in the future

Output Surface Size Options

Postby romo » Sun Dec 07, 2014 12:56 am

Hi there,

I'd love to see pixel size and position options for surfaces on the output side. Clicking and dragging is great for projection, but when dealing with LED screens, it would be much easier if exact numerical values could be entered for the output surfaces. Probably something already mentioned, but since I couldn't find the post, I figured I'd put it out there.

Thanks! Keep up the good work :-)

/rm
ro.mo.
visual.artist.
ny.ny.
romo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:49 pm
Location: New York

Re: Output Surface Size Options

Postby franz » Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:05 pm

yes we're aware of that.
it should make it in a future release.

meanwhile, a work around is to either:
- resize the stage (in the master tab), for easy corner snapping at precise positions
- use a projector background with guides (it is dirty but it works great)

sorry about that missing feature
franz
MadMapper master
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Output Surface Size Options

Postby franz » Tue Aug 04, 2015 7:59 pm

you can do that in 2.0 now
franz
MadMapper master
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: Paris, France


Return to Wish Lists

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest