Midi Problem
  • Mandingo
    member
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 6:46 am
    Location: USA

    Midi Problem

    by Mandingo » Wed Oct 06, 2004 5:09 am

    I am having a problem with my midi map when I change layer sets. The contextual works fine but when I use the normal midi maping when I change layer sets it gets mixed up. I've tried to redo the maping in each layer set and it shows up correct. When I swich to another set it seems to bump all the midi numbers up 3 and get rid of the bottom ones. Any ideas what could be causing this?
    Thanks,
    ChuckO.
  • User avatar
    yves@garagecube
    master
    Posts: 695
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 5:50 pm
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    Re: Midi Problem

    by yves@garagecube » Thu Oct 07, 2004 8:11 pm

    Mandingo wrote:Any ideas what could be causing this?


    I hope I understood correctly your message:

    I think it's a problem that exists only with controls that are in the layer area (fading, enabling).

    The reason you see this problem is because the midi is linked to the layer but not to its position in the list. If you make a layer set and you inverse two layer positions, the midi is also inverted.

    We are currently redesigning this part of Modul8. Part of the improvements is to base the midi on the layer position in the list (instead of the layer entity itself).

    Yves.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest