How to install and use Freeframe plugins ?
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Fri Oct 24, 2008 7:50 am

    the plugings live in the plugins folder in modul8 - make sure you move them if you upgrade.
    you can only use them via the filters module.
    its possible to install the pc versions by mistake.
  • betsykopmar
    junior Member
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 1:54 am
    Location: Berkeley, CA
    Contact:

    by betsykopmar » Mon Feb 16, 2009 12:31 am

    Hi Folks

    I'm stuck also trying to get some plugins installed. they are from Instrinsicfx, I've put the set with the .frf suffix in the Plugins folder. I restarted and looked in the Filters layer, but don't see them. anyone else used these plugins and if so, any advice, please, on how to get them to show??

    thanks for the help,
    Betsy
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:15 am

    is it possible you have two versions of M8??
    you may have put them in the wrong folder..

    you need to open the filters module....
  • betsykopmar
    junior Member
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 1:54 am
    Location: Berkeley, CA
    Contact:

    by betsykopmar » Mon Feb 16, 2009 6:12 pm

    thanks, deep visual

    I had made all mistakes possible - ie. two versions of M8, one with PC version of the plugins, one with the suffix ub.frf

    but I think I've got the versions and folders straightened out, but am still not seeing anything in the Filters module after restarting.

    the plugin developer reminded me that these plugins are 2-input, not 1-input --- i'm not sure how that relates to the install but am posting here and sending another email to the developer.

    thanks for the help,
    Betsy
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Tue Feb 17, 2009 12:59 am

    I have the intrinsic sparks and flames and they work fine, but I think you'll find some of the overlay mode ones wont work in M8.

    do you see any filters in M8 or just not the intrisic?
    you need to switch the module on... play icon, top right corner of the module window
  • betsykopmar
    junior Member
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 1:54 am
    Location: Berkeley, CA
    Contact:

    by betsykopmar » Wed Feb 18, 2009 8:01 pm

    hi deep visual

    I can see and use other filters, so that part's OK. I bought the Intrinsic filters "ink" wanting to get real PS Blend modes into M8, but they're still not showing. the developer has said he will look at the problem --- I think this is where the 2-input issue comes in, with blends needing 2 layers of info.

    Any other filters that give PS-style Blend modes (and work with M8)?

    thanks for your help - I really appreciate it.
    Betsy
  • bratch
    super8 member
    Posts: 135
    Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:03 pm
    Location: Qbc

    by bratch » Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:08 am

    hi Deepvisual,
    would it be possible for you to show us a video of what makes the intrinsic sparks and flames and how you use it?
    thanks :P
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:38 pm

    http://www.vjfx.com/vjfx_store_sys.php?op=VJFXStore

    I wrongly name this filter as vampire death, its actually called inferno.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNnPclCioeI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests