How to use MOTU 828mkII as sound input?
  • JJHP3
    activ8 member
    Posts: 75
    Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:59 am
    Location: Philadelphia, US
    Contact:

    How to use MOTU 828mkII as sound input?

    by JJHP3 » Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:19 pm

    Hi everyone

    Excuse me if this is a redundant post - my first attempt seems to have not made it to the forum...

    I'm beginning with Modul8 and think it is fantastic. I want to be able to play a synth through my 828 and have Modul8 "see it" as a sound input. Tried different things, but no luck. Advice welcome!

    Thanks,

    John

    TiBook, OSX 10.3.6
  • User avatar
    boris
    garageCube team
    Posts: 910
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:36 am
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    by boris » Fri Dec 10, 2004 8:05 am

    Hello,

    Currently the MOTU seems not work correctly with modul8.
    But we do not have a motu to test it...

    Check this tread about this :
    http://www.garagecube.com/forum/viewtop ... light=motu
    Boris * garageCube team
  • JJHP3
    activ8 member
    Posts: 75
    Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:59 am
    Location: Philadelphia, US
    Contact:

    by JJHP3 » Fri Dec 10, 2004 3:01 pm

    Do -any- Firewire or USB audio interfaces work as sound-ins or is it just the physical line-in of the computer? I don't think the MOTU itself is all that different from other interfaces... Sure would be nice to have that capability.

    Thanks,

    John
  • User avatar
    boris
    garageCube team
    Posts: 910
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:36 am
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    by boris » Thu Dec 16, 2004 1:38 pm

    JJHP3 wrote:Do -any- Firewire or USB audio interfaces work as sound-ins or is it just the physical line-in of the computer? I don't think the MOTU itself is all that different from other interfaces... Sure would be nice to have that capability.


    Not sure about that. Can you select it inside the sound panel of the system preferences ?
    Boris * garageCube team
  • core
    junior Member
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 3:33 pm

    by core » Thu Dec 16, 2004 4:14 pm

    boris wrote:
    JJHP3 wrote:Do -any- Firewire or USB audio interfaces work as sound-ins or is it just the physical line-in of the computer? I don't think the MOTU itself is all that different from other interfaces... Sure would be nice to have that capability.


    Not sure about that. Can you select it inside the sound panel of the system preferences ?


    yes, MOTU Hardware supports ASIO and Core Audio Drivers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests