Quicktime 7.1.6
  • bratch
    super8 member
    Posts: 135
    Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:03 pm
    Location: Qbc

    by bratch » Mon May 07, 2007 6:38 pm

    OK ! Hope before this week end will be possible... :oops:
  • User avatar
    yves@garagecube
    master
    Posts: 695
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 5:50 pm
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    by yves@garagecube » Mon May 07, 2007 6:47 pm

    bratch wrote:OK ! Hope before this week end will be possible... :oops:


    Please send an email to support[at]garagecube.com asking for a temporary fix.

    Yves.
  • mb24335
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 3:37 am

    by mb24335 » Mon May 28, 2007 9:18 pm

    Guys,

    On my system if I set RAM Preload Uncompressed for any of the clips affected by this bug, it's fixed. Hope this helps somebody out.

    M
  • bratch
    super8 member
    Posts: 135
    Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:03 pm
    Location: Qbc

    by bratch » Tue May 29, 2007 9:30 am

    This did not work for me. I'm going to downgrade to quicktime 7.1.3, the one that works :x
  • Akira
    ultim8 member
    Posts: 388
    Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 5:47 pm
    Location: Argentina

    by Akira » Tue May 29, 2007 10:45 am

    i'm stuck to 7.1.3
  • JJHP3
    activ8 member
    Posts: 75
    Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:59 am
    Location: Philadelphia, US
    Contact:

    so what's the status of QT fix?

    by JJHP3 » Thu Jul 19, 2007 5:09 pm

    I've been following this thread with interest - I need to use M8 with a TH2G soon and have QT 7.1.6 w/ OSX 10.4.10. How is the update to fix various issues coming along?

    Thx

    John

    (MBP 2.33)
  • bratch
    super8 member
    Posts: 135
    Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:03 pm
    Location: Qbc

    by bratch » Thu Jul 19, 2007 6:22 pm

    i think triple head must work because you come out of the same graphic card than your preview. This is an unsolved problem yet of QT 7.1.6 and upper versions. Or maybe a pb of M8 and QT...i'm still waiting a solution from QT or garagecube... until now, i'm still on 7.1.3
  • User avatar
    boris
    garageCube team
    Posts: 910
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:36 am
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    by boris » Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:56 am

    Hi,

    A new version will be released next week.
    And fix the problem with Qt 7.1.6 , 7.2 and multiprojection with several graphic cards.

    Thanks to all for your understanding.
    Boris * garageCube team

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests