problems launching app
  • User avatar
    yves@garagecube
    master
    Posts: 695
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 5:50 pm
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    Re: couldn't launch

    by yves@garagecube » Tue Oct 26, 2004 11:18 am

    aokie wrote:I couldn't launch the app. The Console log is...


    Is it the demo V1.1 ?

    A user had the same problem and we tried to figure out what was going on but we did not find a solution. A couple of day later he sent me the following mail:

    "Well , my problem is solved - I don't know the reason for it
    i guess - i ran few repair disk apps. perhaps that did it ."

    So it's pretty weird.

    It would be interesting to know if it's an isolated problem or not. Any other user ever had or heard about this problem ?

    Thank you for your help,
    Yves.
  • aokie
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 9:53 am

    Re: couldn't launch

    by aokie » Wed Oct 27, 2004 2:44 am

    yves@garagecube wrote:Is it the demo V1.1 ?

    Yes.

    The Console repeates the message and the splash window sticks. But I can click the menu and quit the application.

    And today, I try new QuickTime 6.5.2. But I have still the trouble.

    Thank you.
  • User avatar
    yves@garagecube
    master
    Posts: 695
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 5:50 pm
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    Re: couldn't launch

    by yves@garagecube » Wed Oct 27, 2004 10:28 am

    aokie wrote:
    yves@garagecube wrote:Is it the demo V1.1 ?

    Yes.

    The Console repeates the message and the splash window sticks. But I can click the menu and quit the application.


    It is a Python related problem. Basically Python produces an error at the very beginning of the application.

    Did you change anything related to Python in you Mac ?

    If would be cool if can send me your system profile (not here) but to my email address:

    yves@garagecube.com

    Use "About This Mac" -> "More Info" -> "Save As" to get it.

    Thank you,
    Yves.
  • aokie
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 9:53 am

    Re: couldn't launch

    by aokie » Thu Oct 28, 2004 6:51 am

    yves@garagecube wrote:Did you change anything related to Python in you Mac ?


    No.

    But I solved the problem. My primary language setting is Japanese. I changed the setting to English, then I could launch the app.

    Please consider the multi-byte language users.
    Thank you for your support,

    aokie
  • User avatar
    yves@garagecube
    master
    Posts: 695
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 5:50 pm
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    Re: couldn't launch

    by yves@garagecube » Thu Oct 28, 2004 8:53 am

    aokie wrote:
    yves@garagecube wrote:Did you change anything related to Python in you Mac ?


    But I solved the problem. My primary language setting is Japanese. I changed the setting to English, then I could launch the app.



    Okay. Thank you for the report! We'll fix that in the next version.

    Yves.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests