Auto Scale and Auto Move stop functioning
  • Circuit5
    junior Member
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:25 am

    Auto Scale and Auto Move stop functioning

    by Circuit5 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:33 am

    I'm having a problem that Auto Move and Auto Scale stop responding to sound after a few minutes of running. I've got both activated on layers 1 and 2, along with a few sound and bpm routings (which keep working fine). I'm also using the (AT) Layer Sequencer 16 module to swap layers 3 and 4 and I'm triggering M8, CI, and FF filters over midi.

    I'm running on a 2.66ghz Macbook Pro w/8GB ram (brand new in september). The project and media is at 854x480, all in Photo Jpeg.

    Sometimes the Auto FX stop working first on layer 1 or 2, and then later on the other one. I haven't been able to figure out a specific cause, seems to just happen after a few minutes.

    Any help would be great, thanks.
  • ilan

    by ilan » Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:35 am

    A very strange thing. I have never seen or read about this happening before.

    - Is the effect still 'active' when it shuts off or are all the controls on with an absence of no movement?

    - Can you try shutting off all the modules you are using to see if it persists?
  • Circuit5
    junior Member
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:25 am

    by Circuit5 » Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:14 am

    I shut down all modules I didn't really need and that made very little difference. However, I was running SoundFlower to route iTunes in so I could prep at home. Without Sound Flower it worked so the gig was fine.

    Is there a better audio-routing utility to use?

    Thanks.
  • anomad
    master
    Posts: 412
    Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:07 pm
    Location: north cakalacky, usa
    Contact:

    by anomad » Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:24 am

    . i've had lots of problems w/SoundFlower not working after random amounts of time in 10.6 not sure if they've ever fixed that


    -james
    (a nomad. )
  • vanakaru
    master
    Posts: 669
    Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 9:24 pm

    by vanakaru » Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:26 am

    It seems that SoundFlower is dead parrot. And it is very sad it does not work with 10.6 properly.
  • User avatar
    tdog
    super8 member
    Posts: 130
    Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:23 pm
    Location: UK

    by tdog » Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:54 pm

    vanakaru wrote:It seems that SoundFlower is dead parrot. And it is very sad it does not work with 10.6 properly.


    i use soundflower 16 channel and 2 channel regularly, for inputs to logic, for qlab, and for sound router in modul8; works fine every time.

    (running 10.6.6 on macbook pro)

    tdog
  • User avatar
    The Midi Thief
    master
    Posts: 483
    Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 7:19 pm
    Location: Stockholm, Sweden
    Contact:

    by The Midi Thief » Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:19 pm

    Yeah, mine stopped working too and I had to fix it. There was an issue with Soundflower and Snow Leopard. Get the latest version here:
    http://code.google.com/p/soundflower/downloads/list

    The other thing was that I made a mistake in the settings.
    My current settings are:
    Soundflower is set to "Built-in Output" in the top menu settings.

    In the Audio settings:
    Built in output for out data. It has the happy Mac icon
    Sound Flower (2ch) has the speaker and microphone icon.

    = Works. But don't forget to launch M8 after changing the settings (or are they working instantly now? Can't remember). Crank up sound input volume in M8 and start animating something.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests