Projecting with old VGA - PLEASE HELP I HAVE A SHOW TONIGHT!
  • uriattia
    junior Member
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 10:56 pm

    Projecting with old VGA - PLEASE HELP I HAVE A SHOW TONIGHT!

    by uriattia » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:02 pm

    Hi all -

    I'm trying to use an old VGA projector with a 2011 MAcbook Pro. When I go to fullscreen output in modul8 it projects the image I want on the screen; however, when Modul8 also sends the image to the screen of my laptop, meaning I can't see my Modul8 controls.

    When I did this in the past with an HDMI projector, going to fullscreen would send the image to the projector but not to the screen of my laptop.

    Any help anyone can provide - and fast - would be greatly, GREATLY appreciated. Thanks!


    Uri
  • monsho
    member
    Posts: 25
    Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:39 pm

    by monsho » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:05 pm

    system preferences, displays, untick screen mirroring I presume...is your modul8 GUI on the projection screen too prior to you going to fullscreen?
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:22 pm

    yup
    as above, but if that doesn't work, make sure you have advanced output turned off..
  • uriattia
    junior Member
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 10:56 pm

    by uriattia » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:35 pm

    Thanks! This is a step in the right direction, but I still have a problem. I can now get the projection on the wallwhile the computer monitor stays the same. But the only way that would work was if I shifted the toolbar in the Displays prefs to the monitor. When I do that, and go to full screen on Modul8, I lose the cursor on my Mac. It just disappears. When I command-T my way back to non-Full Screen mode in Modul8, the cursor reappears.

    Help! And thanks!


    Uri
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:42 am

    I think there some mouse options in M8/output/mouse
  • User avatar
    sigmasix
    master
    Posts: 1223
    Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:12 pm
    Location: gva | switzerland
    Contact:

    by sigmasix » Fri Jun 03, 2011 9:37 am

    I hope you did all the setup with modul8 quitted right? once you're all setup woith your display(s) you can open modul8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests