Multiple DV-inputs via FireWire
  • SwissalpS
    junior Member
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 4:08 pm

    Multiple DV-inputs via FireWire

    by SwissalpS » Mon Aug 23, 2004 4:14 pm

    I tried attaching two DV-cams as input source at the same time. It didn't work. I only could choose from one Input. Either this or that cam was visible depending on wether I had them both turned on or only one.

    Is this possible at all? Do I need Xtra Hardware?

    kind regards,
    SwissalpS

    P.S. I'm amazed at the speed and quality mudul 8 delivers on such a simple platform. Great work sofar!
  • garageRoot
    garageCube team
    Posts: 131
    Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 6:49 am

    by garageRoot » Mon Aug 23, 2004 5:09 pm

    Hello,
    At this time it is not possible to have more than one video source nor to choose between several sources. Modul8 will automatically pick up the last one to be turned on. Remember that video firewire input uses a lot of CPU and thus slows down the software.
    Source selection is one thing that figures on our list of future features.

    GarageCUBE *team*

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests