HAP Alpha looping problem
  • User avatar
    Roger
    member
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:38 am
    Location: Brasil
    Contact:

    HAP Alpha looping problem

    by Roger » Fri Nov 08, 2013 1:45 pm

    Hello,

    I'm trying some HAP Alpha loops with Modul8 2.8 alpha, it's a huge improvement on the compositing quality!

    But looks like there's a problem on the looping, every time a HAP alpha movie loops, it loses a few frames, gives a very bad impression.

    Anybody getting this problem as well?
  • te-c
    super8 member
    Posts: 168
    Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:05 pm
    Location: Frankfurt am Main / Germany
    Contact:

    Re: HAP Alpha looping problem

    by te-c » Fri Nov 08, 2013 8:07 pm

    Did you use the new HAP 2 from the modul8 Blog?
    /// Chuck Goldfinger ::: Live Visuals Frankfurt /// VJing, Videomapping, Stagedesign, Photography, Graphic Design and more based in Rhein-Main area ::: by bk-Art.org ///
  • User avatar
    Roger
    member
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:38 am
    Location: Brasil
    Contact:

    Re: HAP Alpha looping problem

    by Roger » Sun Nov 10, 2013 3:55 pm

    Just tried HAP 2, same problem, even after re-encoding the file.
  • User avatar
    david
    garageCube team
    Posts: 217
    Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 1:14 am
    Location: Antibes, France

    Re: HAP Alpha looping problem

    by david » Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:44 pm

    Hello Roger,

    have you reported your problem to support [at] garagecube [dot] com ?

    How many media are you using ?

    Which sizes/resolution ?

    What is your Mac model and graphics card ?

    Regards.
    David * GarageCUBE team * Modul8 developer
  • User avatar
    Roger
    member
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:38 am
    Location: Brasil
    Contact:

    Re: HAP Alpha looping problem

    by Roger » Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:55 pm

    Hello David,

    Just one HAP-A media, 2048 x 2048, with the testcard underneath to test alpha.
    The playback is ok, but when it reaches the end, it stalls and loses the first frames.

    My specs:
    MacBook Pro 17-inch, Late 2011
    Processor 2.4 GHz Intel Core i7
    Memory 8 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
    Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6770M 1024 MB
    Software OS X 10.8.5 (12F45)

    I have not reported by email, do you want me to?
  • User avatar
    david
    garageCube team
    Posts: 217
    Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 1:14 am
    Location: Antibes, France

    Re: HAP Alpha looping problem

    by david » Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:09 pm

    Please report, it will be easier to track the exchange and our support team is not always monitoring this forum.

    This forum is more intented for "inter-user support". For "official" support, please use our email.

    Regards
    David * GarageCUBE team * Modul8 developer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests