Syphon maximum size
  • User avatar
    melting
    member
    Posts: 13
    Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:30 pm

    Syphon maximum size

    by melting » Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:31 am

    What is the maximum pixel size we can send over from modul8 to madmapper via Syphon ?
  • User avatar
    pele2010
    ultim8 member
    Posts: 262
    Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 8:16 pm
    Location: Hamburg, Germany
    Contact:

    Re: Syphon maximum size

    by pele2010 » Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:34 pm

    I am not shure, but I guess it depends on your machine?

    I just tested 4K and this works.
    I also tested 8K but my machine slowed down . And my madmapper got slow.
    I work with a macbook 15" from 2015.

    there is a dialog field where you can enter the numbers.
    Under > Modul8 >preferences >Misc > "syphon output size"

    And there you can put in your numbers.
    But not everything you can do makes sense.

    so I hope this helps

    peter
    pele2010

    Act without doing; work without effort. Think of the small as large and the few as many. Confront the difficult while it is still easy;
    accomplish the great task by a series of small acts.
    http://www.eachfilm.de /// each01
  • User avatar
    melting
    member
    Posts: 13
    Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:30 pm

    Re: Syphon maximum size

    by melting » Wed Oct 19, 2016 6:40 pm

    thanx,

    my projection surface ratio outputed in madmapper is 720x2580
    what i want to do is send to madmapper one surface which can makes 2 times 720 x 2580,
    means 2 modul8 channels to handle live to use in different surfaces in madmapper
    with a reserve, means something like 1450x2600
    anyway, it works, so everything is fine ;)

    mpol

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests