Control Modules with DMX

Technical support for modul8

Moderator: Garagecube

Control Modules with DMX

Postby gmint » Sat Apr 08, 2017 6:25 pm

I feel a little silly asking this, but I can't seem to track it down and I feel like it's a simple yes or no answer. Is it possible to control modules using DMX? I can't determine if the interface elements in the modules have keywords that would facilitate this so any help would be greatly appreciated!
User avatar
gmint
ultim8 member
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 4:30 am
Location: Des Moines, IA

Re: Control Modules with DMX

Postby Scandaniel » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:51 pm

Yes, you can. Among the Moduls there is one called DMX fixture or DMX fixture layer. I use DMX over Art-net. Go into preferences and Art-Net to set IP-address and Node Subnet (0).
Scandaniel
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 2:27 pm


Return to Modul8 Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest