clip transparency
  • VJnutcracker
    super8 member
    Posts: 116
    Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:55 pm

    by VJnutcracker » Sun Mar 30, 2008 7:19 am

    Vincent - I used your slidshow module a fair bit at an 8 hour Sundissential gig last night and it performed really well, no problems at all, thanks very much.

    bedtime now.
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Sun Mar 30, 2008 12:00 pm

    ah.. now it works.
    wrong modul.
    thanks
  • User avatar
    Vincent-Pimousse
    super8 member
    Posts: 131
    Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 8:50 pm
    Location: Toulouse, FR

    by Vincent-Pimousse » Sun Mar 30, 2008 5:34 pm

    When you create an alias of a movie file, you can charge it in modul8. So you can have two times the same loop (with different name) in media set (the original file and the alias).
    :?: The question is : how many file are preloaded in ram when you use the both ? One or two ?

    It seems it may be loaded two times (by checking the ram activities) but I am not sure. Surprising no ?

    If alias using no more ressources in ram, I'll match effect on alias name. And so I'll can change effect by slide show module...
    Last edited by Vincent-Pimousse on Tue Apr 22, 2008 11:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
  • User avatar
    deepvisual
    master
    Posts: 402
    Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:54 am
    Location: London UK
    Contact:

    by deepvisual » Tue Apr 22, 2008 12:59 am

    guess it was obvious.
    but I have since found that using a pure blue background and using the blue button in luma color works very well too.
  • timothy_boreale
    member
    Posts: 26
    Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 1:51 am

    by timothy_boreale » Mon May 12, 2008 6:56 am

    hey Vincent-Pimousse
    i really want to try the 2 moduls , can you update it again ?

    thanx .... the old page is not working anymore .
  • User avatar
    Vincent-Pimousse
    super8 member
    Posts: 131
    Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 8:50 pm
    Location: Toulouse, FR

    by Vincent-Pimousse » Mon May 12, 2008 5:29 pm

    timothy_boreale wrote:hey Vincent-Pimousse
    i really want to try the 2 moduls , can you update it again ?

    thanx .... the old page is not working anymore .

    Sorry try again tomorow. Sometimes too many people are downloading and there is a limit of 500 mo downloaded for a day... (it is not a perform server).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests