Pinnacle video capture
  • SirAlex
    member
    Posts: 38
    Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:22 pm

    Pinnacle video capture

    by SirAlex » Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:44 pm

    Hello,

    Can anyone use the Pinnacle video capture for Mac DVC 170 in Modul8 ?
    I can only capture with the software provided by pinnacle.

    Tks
    Alex
  • ilan

    by ilan » Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:09 pm

    Have you tried using the 'Source and Settings' in the preferences of modul8 under the 'Video Capture' tab? You have to select the input device from a list within window that comes up.
  • SirAlex
    member
    Posts: 38
    Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:22 pm

    by SirAlex » Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:53 pm

    Yes, but Modul8 dont see the USB device.
    I dont get the Pinnacle video capture for Mac DVC 170 in the list.

    Alex
  • ilan

    by ilan » Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:59 pm

    Maybe this is a rhetorical question but if you open up QuickTime (assuming you have pro) and go to the preferences for recording and select the pinnacle device are you able to capture video in this manner?
  • SirAlex
    member
    Posts: 38
    Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:22 pm

    by SirAlex » Tue Aug 19, 2008 12:41 am

    thats the problem, QT Pro dont see the USB device.
    The only software that i can make to see the device is the one from pinnacle that came with the pacage.

    Alex
  • ilan

    by ilan » Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:12 am

    I searched around on the Pinnacle site and found this:

    http://www.pinnaclesys.com/PublicSite/u ... uctID=2943

    There is absolutely no mention of QuickTime on the DVC 170 product page. If capture is not supported in iMovie then then it is likely that it is not supported in QuickTime as iMovie is built around QuickTime.
  • User avatar
    tdog
    super8 member
    Posts: 130
    Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:23 pm
    Location: UK

    by tdog » Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:38 pm

    Hi,

    I had a similar problem with an Xtraview USB video, wouldn't work with inluded software - i found this: http://www.echofx.com/videoglide.html

    problem solved ( i beleive it works with the pinnacle. contact their support, very helpful.

    tdog.
    By any means necessary....
  • SirAlex
    member
    Posts: 38
    Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:22 pm

    by SirAlex » Sat Aug 23, 2008 2:09 am

    tks for the help

    Alex

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests