syphon
  • User avatar
    tdog
    super8 member
    Posts: 130
    Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:23 pm
    Location: UK

    syphon

    by tdog » Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:51 pm

    so,
    i downloaded syphon simple server and simple client..
    if someone could explain the routing procedure, i would be most happy...

    thanks.

    tdog.
    By any means necessary....
  • User avatar
    orion
    super8 member
    Posts: 153
    Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:29 am
    Location: austin
    Contact:

    Re: syphon

    by orion » Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:30 am

    what are you trying to syphon and what are you trying to syphon it into?
  • User avatar
    The Midi Thief
    master
    Posts: 483
    Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 7:19 pm
    Location: Stockholm, Sweden
    Contact:

    Re: syphon

    by The Midi Thief » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:47 pm

    tdog wrote:so,
    i downloaded syphon simple server and simple client..
    if someone could explain the routing procedure, i would be most happy...

    thanks.

    tdog.


    These programs are not needed to run Syphon, they are just test programs.

    If you want to test the Syphon input in the Modul8 2.7 beta:
    - Run the Simple Server app.
    - Go to Modul8, select a layer, go to your Media Set's SP tab and pick Syphon.
    - Now you should see the Syphon logo that's being sent from the Simple Server.

    If you want to test the Syphon output from Modul8:
    - Have some media running on a layer (or why not a test card?).
    - Select Syhon output under (cmd+Y)
    - Go to the Simple Client app and pick "Main view - Modul8" from the drop down menu.
  • User avatar
    tdog
    super8 member
    Posts: 130
    Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:23 pm
    Location: UK

    Re: syphon

    by tdog » Wed Feb 13, 2013 7:32 pm

    Thanks bloke...
    tdog.
    By any means necessary....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest