modul8 Madmapper Syphon
  • TheYouth
    member
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 4:39 pm

    modul8 Madmapper Syphon

    by TheYouth » Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:48 pm

    Hello,
    when creating an Syphon Output on Modul8 v3 OSX it won´t show up in Madmapper 3.1.1 Windows. Only when converting Syphon to NDI it´s working :-/
    Maybe it has to do with the Spout part in Madmapper?
  • Pierre Guilluy
    garageCube team
    Posts: 154
    Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:50 pm

    Re: modul8 Madmapper Syphon

    by Pierre Guilluy » Tue Oct 17, 2017 12:54 pm

    Syphon and Spout are meant to be used on the same machine.
    You'll have to use NDI to share textures in-between machines.
  • Pierre Guilluy
    garageCube team
    Posts: 154
    Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:50 pm

    Re: modul8 Madmapper Syphon

    by Pierre Guilluy » Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:05 pm

    This problem has been fixed in the latest Beta 16.
    Please report if you find any related problem with the new Beta.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest