Filter
  • User avatar
    ghostofelvis100
    activ8 member
    Posts: 94
    Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:19 pm
    Location: Lampeter, UK
    Contact:

    Filter

    by ghostofelvis100 » Fri Sep 30, 2016 3:36 pm

    Looking GOOD!

    gifs at last... amazing. but our cpu's will be HOT!

    Just had a short look and I found that animating a filter on 1 layer applies it to other layers. Doesn't seem to do the same in 2.9.2....

    only seems to happen when the filter animation is running.

    This may be an issue with the filter module itself which I can maybe solve?? So |'ll do some more proper tests, and then report back.

    Otherwise, no crash issues or anything...yet.

    :D
  • User avatar
    boris
    garageCube team
    Posts: 904
    Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:36 am
    Location: Geneva
    Contact:

    Re: Filter

    by boris » Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:34 am

    Hello,

    Could you elaborate a bit?
    Like give me an exemple step by step?
    I tried and I did not have that issue...

    Boris.

    ghostofelvis100 wrote:Looking GOOD!

    gifs at last... amazing. but our cpu's will be HOT!

    Just had a short look and I found that animating a filter on 1 layer applies it to other layers. Doesn't seem to do the same in 2.9.2....

    only seems to happen when the filter animation is running.

    This may be an issue with the filter module itself which I can maybe solve?? So |'ll do some more proper tests, and then report back.

    Otherwise, no crash issues or anything...yet.

    :D
    Boris * garageCube team
  • User avatar
    ghostofelvis100
    activ8 member
    Posts: 94
    Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:19 pm
    Location: Lampeter, UK
    Contact:

    Re: Filter

    by ghostofelvis100 » Sat Oct 01, 2016 7:09 pm

    No panic. It was my module.

    The (layer) versions of the filter mod work fine. it was a glitch on the gener8 version which you probably don't have... : (

    strange I've never noticed it before - I've gigged with it plenty of times.

    No fix yet. Kinda confusing as the only difference I've made is to store the filter params into a sharedDict. There is no change to the setFilter() function - it is still targeting layer 0!

    so I have some boring debug work to do....

    but on the other hand I have just got a crash while flicking through the filters.... but I think it's down to a specific filter though.

    from crash report:
    Application Specific Information:
    *** Terminating app due to uncaught exception 'CIConvolutionWeights', reason: 'CIConvolution5X5 expects inputWeights to be a length-25 CIVector'
  • Pierre Guilluy
    garageCube team
    Posts: 128
    Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:50 pm

    Re: Filter

    by Pierre Guilluy » Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:27 pm

    Latest beta 4 makes sure the application doesn't crash anymore using a Core Image Filter.
  • User avatar
    ghostofelvis100
    activ8 member
    Posts: 94
    Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:19 pm
    Location: Lampeter, UK
    Contact:

    Re: Filter

    by ghostofelvis100 » Sat Oct 08, 2016 11:28 am

    Amazing Pierre, Thank you.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest