Banks for cues?
  • 78vinyls
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:57 pm

    Banks for cues?

    by 78vinyls » Fri Dec 21, 2018 2:00 am

    On the "Cues quick start guide'' above the grid on the right I can see ''Bank 1 (Cues)''. On my screen I have "Scenes/Cues". Is it a different version? I would like to create 3 different paths for a logo moving between windows and doors on a building. Is there a way to create different banks? If not, is there a way to make the ''play'' button play specific columns, like 1-5 or 6-10?
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 754
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: Banks for cues?

    by mad-matt » Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:52 am

    We decided to add multiple cue banks in a future release.
    Is there a way to create different banks?
    Not at the moment
    is there a way to make the ''play'' button play specific columns, like 1-5 or 6-10?
    You should then use the "Cue Scheduler", you can instanciate as many cue schedulers as you want, each starting cues within a different range (column 1-5...)
  • 78vinyls
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:57 pm

    Re: Banks for cues?

    by 78vinyls » Sat Dec 29, 2018 9:39 pm

    Thank you for your answer
  • jasonbeyers
    member
    Posts: 21
    Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:16 am

    Re: Banks for cues?

    by jasonbeyers » Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:02 am

    +1 for the cue scheduler module. This is an awesome new addition and should meet your needs. You can also store cue scheduler settings inside of a cue, so you could create a cue that plays Row X and another cue that plays row Y.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests