Copying project from Production to show PC
  • one11exo
    junior Member
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:51 pm

    Copying project from Production to show PC

    by one11exo » Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:56 pm

    Hey guys,

    I use a production PC to create a project then when complete, copy all files over to a show machine (laptop / whatever - all PC). I have attempted to copy to two different show machines and every time is the same result:

    - All FX / presets default back to none
    - OSC custom assgin controls no longer present
    - Audio issues - music doesnt play anymore

    Aside the project files and the required media, what am I missing ? any other hidden files ? is there a process to export a project from one machine to another one ? to be clear, i do not want to export to a .mov since the project is intereactive (through touchOSC on a mobile device)

    Thx!
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 701
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: Copying project from Production to show PC

    by mad-matt » Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:50 pm

    Hi,
    It seems there is an issue indeed. I just got another same support request. After investigation, it seems an issue was introduced in MadMapper 3.6.6. I will PM you a 3.6.5 build so you confirm me it solves your issue.
    Thanks for reporting, we'll solve that soon.
    Cheeers
  • mad-matt
    garageCube team
    Posts: 701
    Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:50 pm

    Re: Copying project from Production to show PC

    by mad-matt » Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:59 pm

    The issue will be solved in MadMapper 3.7.0. We'll post Beta 1 on the forum tomorrow hopefully.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests