minimad - handles unicast and cues ?
  • redkap
    junior Member
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:33 am

    minimad - handles unicast and cues ?

    by redkap » Thu Jul 25, 2019 4:34 pm

    hi , i don t have the minimad to test it , i have a madmapper creation playing on leds, unicast through a switch to send to different ip's, it plays 30 scenes looped , 40 sec each

    and i was wondering if the minimad handles all this . ( can t test it and didn t find the exact infos )

    thks
    Macbook Pro / Mid 2014 13' / 8go ram

    Hackintosh I5 / 32go Ram / GTX 960- 4GO / El capitan. / Matrox triplehead2G0 SE / ARTNET 16 univers SJ-16 / LED strips 60l/m : total : 55m
  • Pierre Guilluy
    garageCube team
    Posts: 310
    Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:50 pm

    Re: minimad - handles unicast and cues ?

    by Pierre Guilluy » Tue Jan 07, 2020 4:22 pm

    MadMapper + miniMAD 3 only supports Unicast devices using Artnet polling, while upcoming MadMapper + miniMAD 4 will support every unicast devices (MadMapper is exporting the Unicast routing table to the miniMAD).

    If you own a MadMapper 3 license you can download and try out MadMapper 4 on Yourspace.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests