MINIMAD's network configuration
  • aposada
    junior Member
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2021 1:16 am

    MINIMAD's network configuration

    by aposada » Tue Nov 09, 2021 1:26 am

    Hi, i just recently updated the new 16Gb ISO to minimad and the madmapper to 4.2.1 version.
    I want to use MININMAD LIGHT with audio.
    But when i want to upload the recordings to the machine there is a network problem.
    I need to work with static IPs because the pixel controller has manual IP's and there isn't DHCP servers (PIXLITE 16).

    So i need to change IP from DHCP to manual.
    I connect the minimad to the same dhcp server that the mac and i see it in the remote minimad tab. But, when i connect with it a network error appear: "madmapper was unable to connect, please check the minimad's network configuration".
    We are in the same IP range, what is happening and how can i change the IP to manual? is it possible with the settings in the card editing a specific file?

    I attach some imatges with the settings...

    Thanks

    Alex
    Attachments
    Captura de pantalla 2021-11-08 a las 23.56.47.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-11-08 a las 23.56.47.png (81.73 KiB) Viewed 152 times
    Captura de pantalla 2021-11-08 a las 23.56.39.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-11-08 a las 23.56.39.png (132.89 KiB) Viewed 152 times
    Captura de pantalla 2021-11-08 a las 23.56.18.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-11-08 a las 23.56.18.png (155.2 KiB) Viewed 152 times
  • Pierre Guilluy
    garageCube team
    Posts: 379
    Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:50 pm

    Re: MINIMAD's network configuration

    by Pierre Guilluy » Wed Nov 10, 2021 5:25 pm

    If you need to set your MiniMad IP manually, then it's a matter of configuring your computer so it is on the same sub-network as the MiniMad.
    For example, if you set the MiniMad to 192.168.0.100 / 255.255.255.0, manually configure your Mac network adapter to 192.168.1.50 / 255.255.255.0.
    Once that's done, restart MadMapper and you should be able to connect to the MiniMad.

    Quick tip: if you don't want to screw your Mac's home/work DHCP configuration, you can create a new "Location" that's dedicated to the MiniMad remote-export in System Preferences --> Network.
    Then you'll be able to quickly switch from DHCP to static IP without having to go through all network parameters again.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest